What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Joining the Crowd

So, two annoucements!

Firstly, I'm only Blippin' well up to date with Blip again! Blip yeah! I'm also into what I'm considering to be 'the countdown' to the end of my day-to-day Blip odyssey; after I've hit 1,000 consecutive I'm going to take my foot of the gas and only take a Blip when I've a reason. While it's been great fun and a challenge to get this far, I've found I'm recycling ideas too often and also some days that there really is nothing to shoot (though that's often my fault for not looking). In any case, I fully expect to be on and about the site, possibly being more interactive with other folks journals and getting back into the community spirit.

Secondly, I've found another website of photographic joy to share with folks! It's called Photocrowd and like Blip is a community site, albeit with a more competitive edge. Each month the site offers up a series of contests where the members can upload their own images and are also asked to vote on the others submitted - the clever part is that the voting is done randomly and until you have the images in the contest are hidden to prevent any bias you may have going in - a very neat idea.

Today's Blip is going to be one of my entries for the 'Collections' contest that is running at the moment (I've already entered this Blip classic as well) and I've already entered into some others as well ("show us your best" for pets and industry; plus some flowers for a Nikon-users-only contest - there's a Canon run running for 'rain').

I suspect that going forward, I may end up having quite a few Blips to help enter in some categories. If you are interested in the site I recommend having a poke around, you can vote on some entries without having to sign up and it will give you an idea of how it all gels together - enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.