intothehills

By intothehills

Light

It's so nice to wake up to the sun again - I'm definitly in the sceptic column as regards SAD - but I do think that humans need to feel the sun on our faces.
Years of climbing has meant that I'm accustomed to getting up and getting stuff done in the dark - but it doesn't mean that I actually like it. Now that its light when I wake and when I (usually) get home - it's fantastic. I've reached the age of 44 and this still takes me a little by surprise each year - but it also adds a little joy each year too.
One of the benefits of getting up that bit earlier now is that on bright clear Spring days like this we often still have a lovely hoar frost (we live at nearly 1000ft asl) and conscious of this I made sure I took the camera when pooch and I went for a walk this morning. Blipping made easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.