intothehills

By intothehills

Owl steals Blip

Between building compost bins (physically tiring) and building email lists (mentally tiring) it was a good day. My office is half way down the garden, and we live in a wood, so on a glorious day like today I can feel a lot like I'm still working outside (this may add to the level of day dreaming I do).
After the success of my blue tits blip I thought I'd leave the camera focussed on the bird / squirrel feeders & see who came along. Then as I was clearing stuff in the garden I was taken by the crocus flowers and then the new green shoots on the trees. I possibly spent a little too long playing with the camera, but I certainly had a few worthwhile Blips lined up.

Then, all packed away, heading back to the house for a shower & maybe a chocolate digestive - there in the tree, the Owl. Unprepared as I was I managed to grab a quick shot, and well, its not my finest work, heck it's not even that good - but it's an owl and that's pretty cool in my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.