Herons everywhere

Back up on to the moor first thing again - fortunately the wind had dropped a lot.
It's very (very) rare that I have a plan for a Blip - but after seeing the herons around yesterday I thought we'd skirt the edge of the marsh & see if we could capture some.
In the distance there were herons everywhere - I don't think I've ever seen so many - but wildlife blips do not combine well with dog walks lol.
Eventually I was about to give up when my eye was caught by the movement of this chap* who was skirting close to the ground but continued out of sight at this height.
Then back to the Cave for the rest of the day - but at 20:00 last night I finally managed to send this report out for review - so tomorrow its time for the three C's :-)

*usual rules apply!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.