Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

That's when good neighbours become good friends.

I have spent the past few days trying to get a shot of my new neighbour without him knowing. This has entailed hanging out of a velux window and using a ladder. Today I just shot from the hip! My real neighbours have moved out for three months whilst they have the insides of their cottage ripped out. Nice for them, not so nice for us. I don't know Mr Builders name but he comes complete with looky likey son and the two of them make A LOT of noise and cuss the day away. They also sing very loudly and today I was treated to the Whitney classic And I will always love you....hoooooo. And not just once. Mostly though its The Police and Every Breath You Take. I have also had lots of mini arguments with him about blocking access to our cottage. I finally lost it last week having had to ask him to move his van 6 times in one day and it seems my uncontrolled outburst has worked. I am referred to as 'that woman.' He is here for about 3 months and I feel that I am writing this through gritted teeth!

Needless to say he will not become my friend.

Ah it felt good to get that out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.