dfb24

By dfb24

Free at last!

Woke up this morning so happy that we didn't get the snow that was predicted!! The sun was shining--looked like a perfect spring morning until I looked at the thermometer! 24 degrees (F) with a stiff wind--felt like a brisk winter morning! Tom & I ran some errands & went out for breakfast since I'm off today, then decided to check out the beach to see if there were any large waves coming in. Outside of the fact that my hands & ears were frozen, it was fun to watch the waves shooting up over the last of the banks of ice & snow left along the edges of the water! There was a man walking along who passed me & said that the Lake looked angry today. I knew what he meant, as the water was really whipping around, but I think the Lake was shooting up in joy of being free from a long winters' icy covering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.