Offcumden Cal

By Cal

Wildlife Wednesday

Another glorious sunny day up here in Yorkshire. And a day off.
First up in the wildlife stakes some mice, then this blackbird that was struggling to keep it's eyes open it was soooo tired. It did actually fall asleep infront of me, then when I put some mealworms down, let out an enormous yawn and shuffled over to get some. Too nice to do any jobs, headed off to Malham. Starling murmurations then a soft swoosh as a smaller group passed overhead. A dipper performing beautifully but sadly just a bit too far away to get any decent shots. But I did see it successfully catching a couple of dragonfly larvee nymph purse things. First time I've ever been so close for such a long time to one of these unlikely looking aquatic birds.
Then just as I was heading back down into the village an enormous heron took flight and swooped past me.
Result, one very contented wildlife communer. Hope your day was as lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.