Storm clouds gathering

About three minutes after I took this shot the heavens opened and I got absolutely soaked to teh skin. I liked the clouds though as they had a strange blue-ish tint. I guess that was all the water in them.

We'd popped into town today as both Roz and I had a day off and had to meet my dad. Then I had a meeting regarding a student project up at the Council offices. In between both of those we managed to grab some lunch at Amore Dogs on Hanover Street. I'd been looking forward to trying it as we'd eaten at the Dogs before and really enjoyed it so I was keen to try their Italian food ventire. I have to say it was really, really good. Pretty cheap too for the lunch menu. We'll have to go back at some point and try the evening menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.