Been a while

For some reason this year I've not taught any Director so far. I taught a lot of it last year but, just with the way the timetabling has been done we've not started on it yet this year. We'll be starting in semester two which begins in February.

It's probably my favourite application to work with so I was pretty pleased when I got some overtime putting together a slideshow presentation with audio and video for the construction department's prizegiving on Thursday. I got all the photos today so I took home a laptop with Director on it and got the bulk of the work done this evening.

A colleague asked today why I didn't just put it together in Powerpoint and I managed to prevent myself from saying because Powerpoint is crap. I've put it together quicker in Director than I would have been able to in Powerpoint and I can guarantee it will be far slicker.

Thanks for all the comments on my 800th blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.