Cop out

I headed into town with a friend who was guitar shopping today. He had a budget of around £500 with a bit of leeway either side and was looking to get a good accoustic. We headed to Guitar Guitar on St Johns Road where he saw three that he liked, two of which werre a wee bit over budget and one was under. I think he would have bought there but the salesman was being a bit shirty about doing a deal for a cash sale which is, lets face it, the golden rule of guitar buying.

As a result we headed to Sound Control instead where there were two that he liked, one well over budget and one slightly over. I think he would have gone for the one that was well over budget which was a Martin at £700 but they wouldn't move anywhere on the price as it had already been reduced from £1000 so instead he went for the other one which they said they'd gladly knock £50 offf of.

I had been intending on blipping his new guitar, but the one he ended up with was a Taylor 210, which is the same accoustic I have and a fantastic guitar for the price.

Unfortunately that meant when I got home I had no blip for the day so I have copped out and resorted to a shot of Bootsy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.