I could get to like Photoshop...

...as much as I HATE Picasa©
All I need now is to
1. Learn more about Photoshop©
2. Find a Picasa© alternative which doesn't RIVE the EXIF of while it stitches the occasional composite together.

It was to be entitled "Taking Stock(s) of Brampton" until The System kweeried its bona fides.

A, recently acquired, acquaintance I met during the hospital thingy was bemoaning the way his web-page was (or more accurately wasn't) pulling in the crowds.
For a day out ... "Lets go and see if we can find him and I'll explain what I think's wrong." NOT that I could do a damthing about it, but it might help him.
"Well, either he or we are well lost let's have a decko at Brampton in stead, we haven't been since God's dog was a pup and they used to do some ***** Apple scones.
We found Brampton no bother, and of course the Moot Hall, now T.I.C.
I had to check.
"In the centre of the town is the octagonal Moot Hall, built in 1817, with an external staircase to its upper entrance, pointed windows and a square turret.

The building now houses the Tourist Information Centre.

The TIC provides information on what to see and do, entertainments and events, places of interest, travel and transport, and where to stay.
"
I, next, of course NOW need to find out, historically, when any Stocks were last used.
There's a corresponding niche at t'other side, but no stocks. I' wondering if the niche behind was to offer a modicum of shelter or merely to catch thrown veggies etc. for easy cleaning ;¬))

So we found his physical location, but not his physical presence. Look like I'll have to resort to Snailmail as even email bounces.

Oh BTW we did find some Apple Scones, but they weren't the right ones :¬((

Next:-
"Their last recorded use in the United Kingdom was in 1872 at either Adpar, Newcastle Emlyn, west Wales or Newbury, Berkshire, England (11th June) so it's entirely possible they did see use at Brampton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.