Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Protection

"May integrity and uprightness protect me, because my hope, Lord, is in you" Psalm 25:21

Today I had to take my son to get a vaccination, he was very brave indeed and did not cry!!! I don't think I have had to take him for an injection since his pre-school ones. The injection today was for protection against Meningitis C, I remember when I was a teenager and my sister was at university and you used to hear reports on the news all the time of university students getting Meningitis, and a big campaign was held to tell people how to recognise the signs. We are very lucky in this country that we have protection programmes like this and all the screening programmes we have, we should not turn our noses up at these things.

I have chosen a very straightforward Bible verse again today, this is my prayer for myself. That in my work and in my life I will have integrity, this goes alongside having hope in the Lord, which is another prayer for myself that I will always have hope in the Lord, no matter what the circumstance...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.