Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Garden Gnome

Ida and I went into the garden this morning to hang up washing. I told her that in our last house (the flat) I would throw the big bag of washing out of the window to land in the garden so that I could carry her and all the 'stuff for the garden' accoutrements needed for a wee visit to the garden.

I'm fairly certain she thought I said that I threw her out of the window, but no matter.

We got the washing hung up and then Ida decided to play with the bubble gun her Nana had given her. She'd left the pot of bubble mixture in the garden overnight and when we got to it, it was frozen solid!

Even though the weather has been beautiful here we've had some of the worst frosts of the whole winter in the last couple of days. Crazy times!

I am dying to get some proper work in the garden done. We have worked out where the veg plot is going to be and the fruit bit. We've even got a bit I'm dedicating purely to the growing of flowers.

None of these areas, however, will be as successful as the Thistle Forest we have been cultivating. That's been particularly buoyant without having to do very much work at all!

Result! Harrumph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.