Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Fairy Jars? Nailed it!

I'm sure many of us have read this article and laughed out loud (STILL refusing to type 'LOL') but how many of us read it and thought 'ha ha, if I attempted that it would come out SO much better.

Nope? Just me? Really? Ah well, you can pretend all you like. I can see inside your soul, don't forget.

Well anyway, as you know by now, I have an over active imagination, nay, a COMPLETELY unrealistic imagination and I am also cursed with a confidence in my own abilities that does not - in any way - match up with my true abilities.

This means that the thing I plan to make looks SO much different than the the thing I actually make. See previously attempts at making peg bags, scones, pancakes, bunting and a Captain America shield cake.

Until NOW that is! As you can see from the above picture, this afternoon's little crafting session I had with the kids and Arlo's friend from school - Freya - came out perfectly.

This is because (clearly), I set out to make 3 jars of tramps urine with glittery fag-butts floating about in it. Yep. So - well done us.

And no, before you ask, I did NOT set out to make these lovely fairy jars.

No, siree that is not what I set out to do.

Oh alright then. I forgot you can see into my soul, too. I have created 3 jars of EPIC FAIL. I wonder if you can guess who suffered the most from crushing disappointment as I explained to the kids that they wouldn't be carrying 3 glowing lanterns through the dark back to Freya's house.

Hint: me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.