Rodents rule

By squirk

Bird watching

I watched him this morning watching the birds. He jumped to try and catch one, but he didn't have any luck. I think he's one of the cubs from last year.

Watching the fox took my mind off how stiff I was - the jiving on Saturday has started to punish me. However, I still went to this evening's class and it was tremendous fun. Thank you, Diamond Jive, for teaching me the steps that the Mersey Swing guys were expecting me to have mastered on Saturday. The footwork makes much more sense now. The stroll we were taught tonight was a nice variation. I will practise it while waiting for the kettle to boil - no still feet for me. I can even do part of it while writing a blip entry, although it's a little hard to turn and type at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.