Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Look into my eyes . . .

All day I was asking myself, "Why did I ever start this portrait challenge?". I wasn't even sure that I was going to get out of the house at all today. But, I finally came up with a couple of inescapable errands to run. J, of course, was not going to let me go alone. He was still worried about my ankle. He even postponed his trip for another 10 days because he is concerned and wants me up and walking normally before he leaves. But, I digress . . .

We went to the bank. I was certain I could ask some well meaning person there if I could take their picture. No such luck!

We then went to Sam's (one of those large warehouse stores like Costco) to pick up a few things. You can never pick up a few things at stores like Sam's and Costco, and you can never just make a quick run inside for what you need. It is always an "adventure" hunting for what you need, and what you don't need. After a while, my ankle started to throb. J went to finish the shopping while I hobbled towards the front of the store.

I was sitting at one of the tables in the "restaurant" area, when I saw this young man walk up and order a pizza. He was dressed in dirty white clothes except for his black cap and dark sunglasses. He had such a swagger that I knew he was a "character" - just the type of person that I wanted to blip. As he was waiting for his pizza, I pulled out my camera. He watched intently as I was doing this, and commented "Wow! That's quite a gun!" I just laughed, then asked, "Can I shoot you?". He started laughing and said "Shoot me! Shoot me!". So, I shot photographed him. It reminded me of an old Bugs Bunny and Daffy Duck cartoon.

I didn't ask what he did for a living. But since he was covered in white flakes, I would guess that he was either a painter or drywaller.

Go large for bigger flakes.

This week, the participants in the second week of March's Wednesday Portrait Challenge have taken some fantastic portraits. They are:

TywynSue
huskylover50
GadgetKid
weemo
DavidKeith
Cicada88


I am sure that I am missing some.

Thank you all for participating! This has been the highlight of my day! I hope that you all will enjoy them as much as I have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.