G2EWS

By G2EWS

Red To Thrill!

In my currently over busy world, I had to take the day out to sort photos for my camera club. Then during the evening a few of us committee members met to chose photos that will go into a competition next week.

During the day I had to get two new tyres on the Land Rover which cost £430, but down from £470 last time! There was a bit of a delay as they didn't arrive on the first delivery. So took the car to be washed and walked around Devizes with cameras strapped to my neck.

Heading back to the car I saw this colourful gent and managed to get in front of him to take a shot from the other side of the road.

It was only on getting back and looking on the computer that I realised this man used to work in the recycling centre before he retired. He was always friendly and passed the time of day. A truly pleasant man. But here is the odd thing! During my walk around Devizes he crossed my mind for some reason I am unable to fathom. I remembered what a nice guy he was and wondered how he was doing in retirement. Hadn't seen nor thought of him for maybe 3 years!

Strange old world isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.