Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

National Museum of Australia

I had seen the unusual looking museum in the distance yesterday, and since other plans had fallen through, headed along to check it out.

A bizarre building it was really easy to get lost inside. Very interesting history though, and I learned a lot that I was unaware of. Especially interesting was all the aboriginal people's histories, the interaction with the Europeans and leading up to the Apology of 2008.

I walked back into town afterwards, my back now exhausted after all the walking, although it was very nice along the lake. A few hours to kill, I met up with F again for a drink, before heading back to the hostel for my bag, and off to the airport on the shuttle. More flying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.