Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Parliament House

I walked more about Canberra, heading back to the Parliamentary triangle. It become evident that only tourists walk there, Canberra is definitely a car city.

Parliament House is incredible, an amazing modern building, with so much thought put into every detail. I timed it luckily as a tour started, and that really added. Also went on the roof for an amazing view.

Afterwards I wanted to go to the National Library for a cartography exhibition. Sadly, it was completely booked out until the end of its run. Anyway, nice building and I explored around the area more, seeing the High Court and more, before walking back around the lake and into town.

By now I was thirsty and met up with a friend who I met in Boston last year, and again in San Francisco. One of my favourite things - seeing familiar faces in new places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.