Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Keeping To The Path

It's not everyday I find a Policeman on the doorstep! No worries, he had just come to check I was OK after I'd sustained a cut brow from a rear-end shut we'd been given yesterday.

A bit of a busy morning in town with The Mother. The usual shopping plus a couple of administrative jobs, too. She was a bit brighter today and managed quite well.

The weather was a bit brighter, too so when I got home I asked The Man if he fancied a drive around to look for a blip. His new hip is so good he jumped at the chance! Take it easy That Man! I was looking to catch the layers in the Lake District fells but we were a tad early for that and had no time to sit around waiting.

I was so please that, in looking for a gateway to turn in, I discovered sheep, all neatly lined up waiting for the farmer. Here they are with Bannerdale in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.