Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Darling Buds Of...

...March!

Oh! I was so surprised and delighted to see these little lovelies! Every year, at the shows, I buy anemone plants. I love them! I always take a blip of them but never before have I managed to over-winter them. We've had it very mild here and I was pleased to see potted poppies and eryngiums had survived but, today, I found a pot of anemones. I'll be blipping them again! It would seem they normally bloom April and May.

It's been lovely seeing the comments coming in since the weekend for my landscapes, Sunday's was my second highest rated image! Even beating this beauty! However, there was a lot to be done around the house and garden today so it had to be this one for my blip today.

In the evening we spent some time reviewing which images we would use for greetings cards this year. Sunday's for sure! Thank you for assisting by voting with your clicks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.