Remembering The Dogs In Our Lives

Bumped into one of our neighbours this afternoon who hadn't met Toto yet and they gave each other a very warm welcome!

We started reminiscing and he told me the story of how his last dog died. It was a few years ago and he was still quite emotionally affected.

As he put his hand to his face to hide the tears I noticed the sky behind him was amazing and I couldn't stop myself from taking a shot of the moment. He didn't even notice!

I won't tell him I posted it on blip, he might not understand but he is unrecognisable and it was as if the sky was responding to his grief! It was a beautiful and emotional memory moment and a shot had to be taken to remember it!

I wanted to add that we had a tiny weeny bit of rain this morning, hardly even worth mentioning except to say we walked around the park in it and didnt even get wet! The clouds were amazing all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.