Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

I don't usually go for black and white, but in this case I thought it made the photo a bit more atmospheric. Particularly as its not a brilliant picture of this church I was past every day on the way into uni. It was dark after my last class which is probably why it didn't come out so well. My extra Italian classes for international students have just started which are from 5 - 7:10pm (no idea why they don't just make it 7..). It was pretty interesting being in a class full of different nationalities where I was the only English person. And yet everyone was speaking English to each other. There is no doubt that we take for granted the fact that everyone speaks English, they were there learning a language they didn't know and were doing so while speaking another language that isn't their mother tongue. Its pretty incredible really, I felt like I had it far too easy in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.