Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pansy

Another foggy and very frosty start to the day, but the sun soon came out and I went into the garden to do some of the jobs that needed doing. I planted a small tree and put in some other plants, which I bought the other day, but had not had time to plant. I tied back all the Lavender and Rosemary bushes and gave them a trim; probably the wrong time of year, but they are done now. I also finished planting the two small tubs, which stand either side of the front door. Then I watered all the new plants, the hanging baskets and window boxes; then it was lunch time and time to stop.

Work and replying to emails took up much of the afternoon, but I went outside to find a blip before the sun went in. I decided on this Pansy, it had been neglected and was struggling to grow in an old hanging basket from two years ago, so about a week or so ago I found it a proper home and here it is blooming beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.