Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Florence

After a very foggy start the day turned out to be very sunny and warm. We went to Cambridge, to the Beehive Centre, more for a look round than for anything specific although the GOG bought some things.

Before we went out, we had a call from British Gas, just after 0800 hours, a very helpful person who spoke English and understood the problem. It seems that we do owe for more gas than we thought, but this is because they had not billed us at the correct time and the bill was for over four months usage. This was not clear from what I could see especially as the first person I spoke to about this, Tarique, had deleted the August and November 2013 payments and the corresponding statements, then Tusha said she had restored these, but had not done so. They had also estimated my gas usage twice in the four month period, but had not bothered to ask for money! I have been out for much of the day and will check everything very thoroughly before I pay the bill, but the usage from the correct meter reading I gave them in May 2013 and the one I gave them for March 2014, less the amounts that we have paid, do appear to be correct. Looking at the corresponding ten months for the previous year shows that the gas usage is a little higher than before, but not significantly so.

Today’s blip is of Florence, I did not take any pictures in Cambridge and as the GOG had blipped Dougal I decided that I should blip Florence; here she has that look that says, ‘you are pointing that thing at me again’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.