Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

St Mary the Virgin Church

Another lovely sunny day so this afternoon when I visited the village pharmacy I decided to take a walk into the churchyard and take pictures of the churchyard and all its glorious daffodils. To my amazement there were very few daffodils except for some, which had been placed on graves. I did take pictures of some of the daffodils, which grow along one section of the high street, but I decided I liked this tranquil scene better.

A morning of writing my article about the recent flooding in our village and sorting out which pictures should accompany it. I have completed a rough draft of ideas and now have to write it up properly. This is difficult for me to do as it needs to be in a journalistic style, not my style of writing at all as I am used to facts, figures and reports.

I also replied to the gas people’s email of yesterday where they think the problem has gone away; not so. Someone, perhaps who does their PR, was daft enough to ask me to fill in their questionnaire about my recent experiences! I suspect that someone will wish they had not done so. On a scale of 0 to 10 would you recommend us? My score? Zero! And I said why. I also listed all the problems complete with the names of people I had spoken to or who had emailed me. It seems if you leave your name and details, the results are then forwarded to British Gas so hopefully someone, somewhere is on the case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.