With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Red tea and cloves

I'm still very groggy, so a chat with the wonderful Leandro and Laura (pictured) was a welcome break. They gave me red tea with spices, perfect for an achy head. They have a tea and coffee shop in Soller, poc a poc (little by little, a favourite Mallorquin saying) amongst everything else you could want to make or drink it in. They always have a matte tea on the go aswell.

I hope Laura doesn't kill me for this, she's quite shy. Leandro was my painting model for some time. I call him my 'man of a thousand faces', because he never looked quite the same in my portraits. I'll get him another day.

I'd already got the cloves out to make clove oranges with the children. I'll do this again tomorrow with my invading beasties. I hope the headache stays away for a few hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.