weewilkie

By weewilkie

Evening traffic

A shot with the shutter open. I really like it, especially the letters on the front of the bus zapping along Dumbarton Rd. Taken right outside my new digs. The reason for a slightly different shot is that all my afternoon has been taken up with moving more stuff over. I hadn't taken my photo and decided to try something different.
My parents and brother have been total gods and I really don't know how I could've done this without them. I'm a lucky so-and-so.
I'm zonked right enough though. My last sleep in the old family house last night was a troubled one. Lots of tossing and turning straight out of central casting, no doubt furrowing my brow deeply and letting out wee grunts....
And so to night number one at this new place and hopefully a better rest. Here I am in my own place. And breathe, and breathe again, perchance to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.