weewilkie

By weewilkie

Here's the bird that never flew

Tired, tired, tired today. Haven't really realised how much this move has taken out of me. And then another nights disrupted sleep listening to the traffic pass outside, with the intermittent splodge-gun of dreams laying thick bizarre images of my ex, the house I grew up in and a workout bench: splodge upon farting splodge. Thick images and feelings running together with absolutely no narrative.
So felt heavy this morning, gravity giving it big licks to my shoulders and head. A bird that never flew. A great big diddy of a dodo.

And now, hopefully, these next few weeks will be lighter. My shoulders will lift. The thick fog in my mind will evaporate and I'll be cleared for lift off.

Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.