The Devil is in the Detail

A day off work today to prepare for Kenny-the-floor-sander-man who is coming tomorrow. I spent most of the day pulling up carpet, carpet gripper (btw - has anyone discovered a way to hold carpet gripper that doesn't involve puncture wounds), plywood and hundreds and hundreds of little nails.

Just when you think you've got them all you spot another one. I think I'm going cross eyed.

Thankfully there weren't as many as in our flat in Edinburgh when I did this and swore never again... Just glad I'm not actually doing the backbreaking sanding bit!

Right. Off to tape up some doors in a vain attempt to stop the dust getting absolutely everywhere.

[oh - the picture is of a tiny holly leaf {[url=http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=410795#large]biggify[/url]} that has half turned itself into a leaf skeleton - which I thought was cool when I found it but has nothing to do with my day and the style of shot was inspired by davidclunas' work]

- - - - -

LOTD: I like the movement and lighting in BuddyYamaha's "Drawn a blank...." blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.