Mikey88

By Mikey88

Sunbathing

These are among the first tadpoles to swim freely around the pond. They always like sitting in the sun on this particular rock and in few more days, it will be black with them - along with several other rocks which catch the sun. They still have their gills, but they are now proper tadpole shapes. If you look in large, you might be able to see small white speckles on some of them.

It was another beautiful day down here. After some photo editing, I cleaned out the fireplace and dusted and washed around it and that took me up to lunch. After lunch, I went for a bike ride - round the peninsula in my normal direction. The wind was quite chilly on the way down to the river, but I was sweating all the way home once I started going up hill. My legs are feeling stronger - I managed to ride up all the hills today.

On getting home, I had a cup of tea and a sit, then went into the garden. I dug the electric hedge trimmer out of the shed and began my campaign against the very overgrown bush which is invading from next door's garden. It must be a good twenty feet high, so I feel it will take several weeks.

Then swept the patio, did a bit of cutting back on a cottoneaster then cleared it all away and went in to cook the tea. The evening was yet another disappointing time watching Spurs play. I will need to recover my faith in them before the return fixture - not to mention the game against Arsenal on Sunday. Hey Ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.