OldTimer

By OldTimer

The Heavens Declared

What a morning to go walking even better than yesterday. It started soft pinks turned reddish back to Orange and by the time we got down into the park was golden and then very quickly disappeared. By the time we got around the park it was all flat light.
Couldn't pick what to put up but since I put a tree one in yesterday decided to just go for the glorious sky.
It is such a joy to be out at the beginning of a new day the dew is getting heavier so I guess there will be mushrooms around soon.
Family coming for the weekend so I count myself fortunate. I love my grandsons and never see enough of them. Their first question will be have you got some jobs, do your lawns need mowed. They are never happier than when they are working so that is nice for me. Easily entertained. Hopefully the spouting's will get cleaned etc.
Time to think of something delicious for their dinner . the parents are going out to a function. My other grandchildren live in Australia so do not see them often.
Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.