creative lenna

By creativelenna

Bromeliaceae (bro-meh-lee-AH-say-eye)

Please look large - I think you'll agree it's worth it!

I was watering the plants today as everything seemed to be sprouting new green growth and I wanted to encourage more. This takes time and while out there, I spied in one of the trees this bromeliad - a member of the plant family known as Bromeliaceae. This plant is so stunning and I feel so lucky to have many bromeliads in our yard. Last December we had a different one planted on another tree in our yard blooming for the first time. It was so gorgeous -check it out! wow.

This was taken with my phone's camera because it was in my pocket and handy. None too shabby! I did use my Sony DSC-HX100V today to take some other photos - it really does takes better pictures, but I was quite satisfied with this. I feel like a bit of a photography 'nut' sometimes, taking photos with my phone, my small Olympus TG-630 camera and my Sony camera - never all at the same time but sometimes all in the same day! : ) I read this on Miffy's blip journal yesterday and must repeat it, an A+ quote. Thank you, Miffy!

The most important piece of photographic equipment is located in the 25cm behind the Camera.
~ Anonymous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.