Volunteer Centre

I had to nip into the Park today, and quite honestly, this was the only image I had time for, before I nipped right back out again.

Since we've got this blessed dog, my time is not my own. I totally underestimated the time it would take up. Never mind, I am quite calm about it, and once I've got it house-trained it will be much easier. It will be, won't it? Please tell me it will. Please!

I also didn't realise, when I took Mishka for a walk, just how terrified of the cars she would be. So I had to carry her to the post-office and back again. Good job she's so tiny. Well, she did walk a little bit when the road was quiet.

This is a classic example of Adelaide 1960's utilitarian architecture. There's not an great deal of it around any more, so I dare say our little volunteer centre will get World Heritage Status before too much longer.

And I have no idea why the young man on the right is laying on the wall reading what I assume to be an iPad. His arms are going to ache something awful.

So thank you all so much for being very patient with me, and thanks for all the lovely comments on Mishka - I really do appreciate every single one of them. And I'm still trying to catch up with work after the Melbourne trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.