Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bright morning

Started this morning rather colourfully. I saw the red/orange lighting the floor in the back room, so quickly unscrewed the Tak and screwed in my new old Soligor 35mm. Popped out onto the deck, wussed out (switched to aperture priority), twisted the focus ring almost to infinity, raised the camera, clicked the shutter.

Worth a look in large.

I will say this is not straight from the camera. I'm finding that all these old lenses need a bit of warming up and tweaking of various sorts to get closer to reality. I'm also fiddling about trying to get a smidgen more of a film-era look than the crisp and in-your-face colour and contrast of digital. I'm playing at the moment with a mild S-curve on the blue channel (a guy on the Pentax Forums mentioned that, and had some lovely processing to show for it); it seems to be a good base on which to build.

With the 135 all I found was mist and damp. I do like this view back up an alleyway a bit though.

And this is just getting silly: yesterday's trolleyed trolley hit Explore as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.