Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Accident In Paradise

The fog is still with us. I wanted to see if I could capture the Chester Race Course this morning before work. I couldn't because I simply could not see it!! So I headed over the Grosvenor and settled for this shot instead. I pared my car at the top and took a few path scenes using my IR filter. Crazy it may sound as the sun was not there to provide the IR rays, but gave it a go anyhow. Still had to crank up the ISO to 800 and added extra exposure in post production (in-camera). Looking forward to the other shots on my PC via Photoshop as the Sherrif software at work really struggles with some of my images.

Another game of five-a-side footy tonight. All went well until I had a fair one-to-one with an opponent and ended up being worse off. My lungs imploded due to the force in the collision (the other player turned himself into a "concrete post" and felt pain all over my right side. I am hoping the ribcage muscles are bruised and nothing more.

Bring on the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.