Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

View From Moel Famau

The hike went very well. The cubs loved it. The weather was kind. And took some good photos. Had trouble choosing, but seeing that my IR filters haven't had any "proper use" (see yesterday's blip) since last summer I thought this would do. I took a few panoramics and plenty of quirky ones of the cubs/leaders/helpers etc.
My rib cage gave me some jip lastnight, meaning I could hardly turn over in bed, but my rucksack somehow supported it today. Though could've done with some better breathing.

Many thanks to A who organised it all. And cheers to P who offered a lift to Moel Famau. Our son was rather worn out by the time he hit the bath. He was well pleased with himself that he had climbed a "mountain". We will definately be visiting here again.......

On the downside, we were meant to have pizza 'n' wedges for tea tonight, only for the oven thermostat to break on us (oven cannot get past 60 degC)! Pasta it was.
grrrrr.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.