Chick Flick

By Flick

My Boys

Woke up extremely LATE today, just before midday (AAAGH) this is very late as I am a morning person.
The only reason I can think of for this disgraceful event is that I'm working hard pretending to be Mum again to my two boys.
Having been out of the shackle really since October last year it's a shock to my system having to prepare and cook meals again and such like. I'm so gloriously used to fending for myself (the shopping and cleaning is minimal).
Now these two are back it's a constant stream of cooking, cleaning, washing and talking about unfamiliar subjects.
I am loving it, make no mistake, but it is a huge cultural and phsyical change.
This evening after the usual Wednesday visit from H and Abigail I went out for a curry with Scarlett and a couple of freinds. The conversation revolved around one of the said friends refusal to 'let go' of her family and hating the result.

Funny how these coincidences happen.

Anyway these are my two sons Ed on the bed and James perched on a tin trunk downloading stuff off the internet.
They are in Emily's bedroom. It being the only clear room in the house.The rest of the house being laden with their various artefacts and accoutrements of University life.
If Emily sees this she may be a little put out, even though she has officially left home she will see this as HER room and how DARE THEY INVADE IT... GET OUT

One day I will write a piece about the transition from home to the outside world and how long it actually takes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.