Chick Flick

By Flick

Landscape Number 500000and 1

With the help of JamesFryer and my son Ed I finally solved the problem of the RAW pictures.The problem was how to edit them and the programme I was using did not suit me.
All I had to do was upgrade Picasa2 so now I can reveiw quickly... I do everything quickly it's years of being with kids....
Anyway I shot out this morning as the SUN was shining and made my way to the Reservoir. For two reasons ...
1 to check the water levels and
2 to take my blip
The water levels are, not surprisingly, very high indeed.
On the way I saw a bonfire in an open field I went to get closer because it was a huge bonfire as I walked down the track I stepped on a branch and there was a loud CRACK.
All the birds rose from the wheat field to my side and I felt like I was in that Kirk Douglas film about Vincent Van Gogh. Except I didn't shoot myself in the stomach, I can't paint and I have 2 ears.


edit: Thanks to jamesfyer yet AGAIN the enlarged version is now available for viewing on the link on my home page entitled blipfoto rejects in the album entitled Morning Sun The internet is a good place to be sometimes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.