intothehills

By intothehills

Lie back & try to relax..

Today has been hectic. Needed to get some work emails nailed down & then out into the garden to do some heavy lifting (literally - 2tonnes of rocks shifted) whilst I still can. The garden is exploding into life & I'm about to be laid up for weeks - based on the weather so far this year jobs just had to be done.
Veg patches were dug out & composted, greenhouses were cleaned and aforementioned rocks lifted roughly into place for the walls I'll be building later in the year. All of which could have been Blipped - if I'd remembered.
Out of the shower, fed but no drink (pre-op rules) I led on the sofa, eyes drawn to my most favourite of Cats oil paintings*, it always manages to transport me, my eye is frequently drawn to some new nuance. It is entered into a couple of exhibitions this year - I think I might struggle to let it go.

* a study of the Dent du Geant & Grand Jorasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.