Yay 365!!! Emperor moth

Wow, the longed for day has finally arrived, today I completed the 365 challenge!!! I am sooooo chuffed with myself that I managed to stick with it for a whole year, here's to the next 365!!! No stopping me now!!
I have really enjoyed this last year, even in the horrible dull winter days when nothing at all inspired me.
Fellow blippers you are a legend! I never cease to be amazed by the wonderful pics you post, and blessed by your wonderful comments, this is such a fantastic community and I feel so privileged to be one of you.....love you all xxx
I have chosen a shot of one of my Emperor moths Saturnia pavonia,which hatched unexpectedly yesterday causing me to have to rush and make a makeshift hatching cage out of a box and net curtain!! This fella with the huge antennae is a male, hopefully there will be loads more to follow.
Sorry about the quality of the shot, but I have been at a SOZO conference in Kent all day and I had to rush these early this morning before I left as I knew I wouldn't get a chance later.
Hope you like it anyway, have a great weekend xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.