If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Goldrill as it leaves Brothers Water.

Due to having to still sleep on my back I am tending to wake up fairly early. Last night CC suggested if I woke early and the morning looked as if it would be misty, we should get up and go down to the lake looking for misty early morning shots. Well I did wake quite early and the morning looked misty so off we went.

When we arrived at the lake there was some mist but not giving the effects we had hoped for so we went further up the valley to Brothers Water. This gave me my first totally off tarmac walk. Only short about half a mile but a good feeling anyway.

The sun was strengthening and so we spend quite a bit of time beside the "lake" (a bit small to really be considered a lake I suppose large tarn would be nearer the mark). Of all the shots I took this one of the start of the Goldrill Beck appealed most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.