Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blipless

First of all - late news from last night, #2 son has a ticket - a ticket to THE match on Sunday. He is ecstatic. COYR!!

But then this morning I woke to the so sad news that a colleague's father had died, aged 88. They were close and when I last saw my colleague a couple of weeks ago he was visiting his dad in hospital every day. His dad is Tony Benn - an amazing man, an inspiration that I grew up with.

But then this morning it was off to S Queensferry to meet our corporate supporters. I came back to realise I'd forgotten I had a lunch date with partners. 2 lunches followed!

Our systems shut down at 5.30 for an upgrade but J wasn't there so oversee it. His father died today. It doesn't matter how high profile you are, you are part of somebody's family. My thoughts are with J and his family today.

So no exciting blips today - just the inscrutable Molly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.