My Life In Between

By chocopainaulat

Cheese & hydrangea

Another beautiful day. Today was the day that we didn't have yesterday. Our day together to celebrate our engagement anniversary. So a jaunt to Borough market. We used to go weekly, and haven't been for quite a while. There have been loads of changes, some new stalls, and happy to see a good amount of old faithfuls. We tried many a delicious cheese. Seriously delicious. Drank coffee from my beloved Monmouth. And ate empanadas and alfajores from a new (to us) Argentinian stall. We found a gorgeous dark purple hydrangea in the florist which now sits pride of place in my garden.

A walk along Bankside and a peruse in the Tate Modern gift shop. On the way I discovered husbands very first grey hair. In celebration of this sign of maturity I bought him pizza and a bottle of red for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.