sun shadowed...

...daffodil

they're a sign

...of spring - new beginnings - new birth - new plantings - of freshness - and when i see them sprinkled around the florist dept at the market - i have a difficult time resisting them - they are cheap to my pocket book - provide days of enjoyment in my house - and are a reminder we are about to enter a another season - it's all worth it to me

when the sun and shadow hits them - as it did with this blossom - playing with light - bouncing color streams off the petals - i am struck with how very fortunate i am to have the gift of sight - vision - to be able to see - every day - color - the glory of it - imagine not being able to experience it - what i see through my eyes - as well as the lens every day - i am blessed - and this sun shadowed daffodil brought it home to me - so i could have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.