The second half of life..

By twigs

Visitors

It's been a day of visitors. J and whanau came round during the morning after doing a few chores in Richmond. We went for a walk which, disappointingly, had to be cut short when I was overcome by a bout of nausea. Not happy. It's been going on (and off) for 3 days now. If it continues I may have to seek advice.

This wee chap was the second visitor, his very distinctive chirping catching my ear as I lay on the sofa. He seemed to be busy catching bugs in the bush right outside the window and even hung around long enough for me to nip outside and shoot a few pics of him.

The last lot of visitors were most certainly not welcome - ants in the kitchen :( I've had ongoing problems with them since last year and thought I had got on top of the problem. It seems not.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

As I write this it is raining lightly outside and the wind that has blown most of the day has subsided. I'm hoping the forecasters got it wrong and over-estimated the effects of the tail of Cyclone Lusi. I'll know by tomorrow morning. I noticed today that the neighbours over the road had sand bagged their driveway. The north of the country has been battered quite heavily throughout the day - the forecasters seem to have got that right (I hope everyone up there is safe). Fingers crossed they're wrong about it's southern track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.