WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Blackout

Thank you so much for all your well wishes. I'm afraid it wasn't even roughly edible but simply an emery board and there was a prize winner, Technophobe, who can collect a spare pack of tissues as the star prize!

Slept for over 12 hours solid last night with special thanks to Night Nurse and blackout curtains. In bed. Doubt I'll be getting up. Rich reckons there was somebody who looked very poorly on the plane back from skiing right behind us. Rich did offer to stay at home which was lovely but I sent him off climbing. No one wants to sit in lurgies all day.

I never fancy old fashioned lucozade but I'm about to text Rich a shopping list! I know it does you no good but the thought of it is comforting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.