Faith

I started off the day having a little browse of the Blip rumours and felt thoroughly sad so I went for an uplifting cycle.  A year or so ago, I sent Rich a link to a local artist called Julia Odell - there was a particular picture of Almscliff that I thought he’d like.  A couple of weeks ago, he bought me the print as a gift which was rather lovely and a complete surprise.  

I’ve been cycling past the church where the painting was drawn from on my way to Almscliff, noting the lovely bell tower, but it hadn’t really registered until today, that it was the viewpoint from the same place.  So, I thought I’d take a look.

This is Stainburn church.  I wandered inside too which was quite captivating being there on my own. I was particularly drawn to pulling the bell rope but managed to contain myself!

I have a plan for Blip.

1.  Join the Facebook group so I can stay in touch should things go wrong
2.  Stay blipping and support the crew wherever they are - I still hope there will be a way forward but perhaps from a new angle.
3.  Decide on a Plan B if the time comes but keep my eyes open for what’s around.
4.  Keep on backing up.
5.  Not talk about it.  It makes me feel sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.