Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Lise 9-2 is here!

This class might be the best one I ever had in 10 years of my school life. Especially after a prep year with a class unlike this year's. Honestly, it was harsh last year. Difficulty of getting used to a new environment, new school and new friends merged all together. Yet, this year I accustomed to all. This year, I feel more confident with people in that photo. I have nothing bad going on with anyone. I like everyone and had really nice friends. Even I know most of them some turned out to be best friends of mine that I share everything with. I knew Rada from my service bus, but we barely talked. Now, I can easily tell that she is one of my best friends. Also, I just knew Deniz's name before. Now, she helps me out with every struggle I have and we became best friends, too. Selin is the only one in this photo that was in my class last year. We were literally hating each other when we first met and this hatred kept going maybe for a semestr. Then, second semestr we both turned out to be friends with no problems. Now, I can tell her everything and she gives me so worthy pieces of advice. I really love our gossips especially in 80-minute German classes. I knew Emir for 4 years, but didn't really talk in previous years. Now, he is a friend that I feel most comfortable around despite his ego. :D All my friends in that photo mean something for me and I could write them all, but I don't want this to be so long and wrote the specific ones. This doesn't mean I don't like others, on the contrary I don't want this year to end. I'll miss this class. Looking back this photo, reminds me how fast we change. It was probably taken a couple of months ago and no one has nothing to do with how they look now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.