SilverImages

By SilverImages

Sunny side of the street

Spent most of the day hunched over the computer completing the project for this week. Early afternoon by the time I email the finished report to the client. Pleasant surprise when I get an email back, thanking me for the excellent report and its clarity. Must get the invoice off for settlement quickly!

Decided on a short stroll to the post office to get a breath of fresh air and enjoy the afternoon sunshine. Getting a bit cool in the shade but pleasant enough in the sunshine, so I stay on the sunny side of the street. Take the camera for a walk of course and get my photo for the day at the copse on the roundabout. The trees are beginning to show the buds of leaves but not enough to distract from their skeletal outlines against the skies. Must be the change of the seasons, the quality of the light is "different" today, it's got the hint of spring warmth about it but through a veil of wintry, watery haze.

Tibs harasses me as I work my way through a rather bony Sea Bass before an evening up the club with P. A lovely dark beer for us tonight, and we're joined by the "usual suspects" for a catch up chat about K3's trip to Belgium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.